Language.Exchange

Kate29のプロフィール

 

kate29
お名前 Kate
都市
母国 US アメリカ合衆国
現在の国 US アメリカ合衆国
年齢
性別 女性
母国語 EN 英語
学習言語 ES スペイン語
KO 朝鮮語
UK ウクライナ語
FR フランス語

 

概要

Hello, everyone! I have a bachelor's degree in English, and I'm working on a second bachelor's in Spanish. I have tutored in English before, and I'd love to help you learn the language! I just ask that you help me learn your language in return. :)

French: I have taken four years of French, but that was over a decade ago, and I'm a bit rusty. I've spent one hour at Ax-Les-Thermes and one hour at the CDG airport. :) I'm interested in making a pilgrimage to Lourdes and exploring the chateaux of the Loire Valley. I still listen to Alizée's "J'en ai marre" and Cœur de Pirate's "Blonde" album.

Spanish: At the university level, I have completed one 300-level and one 400-level Spanish course. I've done research at the Library of Congress for the latter course. Travel-wise, I've been to Spain, Andorra, the Philippines, México, Perú, and Ecuador, including the Galápagos Islands. I've met Don Omar. I'm thinking about becoming an immigration lawyer.

Ukrainian: I'm a beginner, but I'm into Volodymyr Zelenskyy, Olya Polyakova, and Discoteka Avariya! I've watched his show on the Kvartal95 website, and I watch her and their music videos on Youtube. I've also watched people throw papers on the Verkhovna Rada. I think Ukraine has wonderful potential, and I've taught myself to read Cyrillic. Kak dyla?

Korean: I took a year of Korean at my first college. I joined the Korean Students Association and learned how to make japchae. I have a hanbok and would love to see a hanok! Years ago, I read "And So Flows History" by Han Moo-Sook. I marvel at South Korea's rapid speed of industrialization and wonder if it can be replicated elsewhere.

新規メッセージ


新規メッセージ
Get help from your friend to learn foreign languages!

 

Video here